Thursday, August 7, 2014

FYI

    Being divorced is worse than being in jail....wait hold the fuck up....you want to run that logic past me again? So because I tried for so long and so hard to hold the ragged seams of my marriage together.......only to have it fall apart anyway.....this makes me worse than a common criminal/felon, do I have that right? Standing up for myself and being strong, looking my emotionally abusive ex in the eye and saying "Enough, I refuse to be your punching bag anymore," this is somehow a mark against me and makes me less of a woman? And so therefore has spoiled me, making me undeserving of respect or love? Building my life from the bottom up again....makes me what? Lazy? Lacking backbone and work ethic? Right. So when was the last time you had your world fall apart and then have to scramble around to find the pieces and put them together to make some sort of semblance of life and at the same time rationalize what the hell just happened? That I get alimony, ordered by the Navy, from an ex that cheated on me repeatedly....this is what less acceptable than if I were to beg and mooch off money from my Grandparents in the twilight of their life? Nobody would bat an eye if I told them that my Grandparents were paying to put me through school......but because I am using my alimony to put myself through school.....and replacing stolen dreams with new ones.....this is unacceptable? Let me tell you what is unacceptable: Stereotyping a personal situation and jumping to conclusions that are incorrect and taking them as the gospel truth.......now that is a true crime......
Yes, this is a real conversation that I had.....